Keep It Together! (Help please!)

Options
Hello All!

First, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to read this. It means the world to me. My name is Faith and I'll be 25 Dec 3rd, 2013. I have a HUGE weight loss goal of 120-140 pounds by my 25th Birthday! Throughout my entire life I've been faced with enormous struggles...including emotional/physical abuse, rape, physical injuries, and I've even had to face off against demons. I'm sure that some of you are aware of how difficult it can be to carry on when all you've ever done is fight to survive your entire life. I have a weak immune system I was born almost four months premature and have always had a hard time fighting infections since my immune system is compromised. This year alone I've had bronchitis, an Upper Respiratory Infection, Two abscesses, three staph infections and a case of cellulitis that hospitalized me for four days and nearly killed me.

My weight gain started around the time I graduated High School and started college in 2006. I took six years of horseback riding lessons since middle school and had to quit my junior year because I flew off a horse named Chase going over a high jump and hurt my back pretty bad. I was on BC for quite a while after I quit riding and didn't really pay attention to my body or it's health needs and soon became pretty inactive since the pains in my body were getting worse and worse...

Fast forward to present day- I recently found out that I have two discs in my cervical spine that are herniated and pressing deep into my spinal canal flattening my spinal cord and the spinal nerves. I have small bone spurs too, plus spinal stenosis, degenerative changes and my cervical lordosis is starting to straighten. I weigh right around 260 lbs. In High School, before the accident I was a flawless 150 and built solid.