Fat Kid turned Trainer, looking to help!

Options
kentmac
kentmac Posts: 101 Member
Hey Guys!

My name's Kent. MFP was an immensely useful tool for me over the last few years when I decided it was time to lose some weight and get in shape. I've since then become a certified personal trainer and nutrition coach, and now I'm looking to give back to this amazing community!

Feel free to add me as a friend and send me a message, or you can post questions here! You can also post questions on my Facebook page, www.facebook.com/kentmccannfitness (it has much better mobile support, so if I'm not at a computer, I could still field those questions easily.)

So you know, the more detail you can give me in your questions, the better. Age, height, weight, activity level, goals, exercise plan, etc.

I look forward to helping some of you guys out!

Edit: I work full time as an EMT, kinda weird hours, so I apologize if I take a bit getting back to questions some of the time. I'll do my best to stay on top of it though!

Kent McCann
Personal Trainer + Nutrition Coach

Replies

• tmbowen12
    tmbowen12 Posts: 175 Member
    Options
    Thank you, I don't have any questions yet. But I will add ya in case I ever have any :o)
  • RunMyOregonBunsOff
    RunMyOregonBunsOff Posts: 862 Member
    Options
    Thanks for giving back to the MFP community! It's great to have people to go to with our quirks and questions. :)
  • kentmac
    Options
    Thanks for giving back to the MFP community! It's great to have people to go to with our quirks and questions. :)

It's really my pleasure!
  • Zombriana
    Zombriana Posts: 764 Member
    Options
    I'm trying to do a metabolism reset. I have been on a calorie deficit since July and haven't lost any weight. Maybe a 1-2lbs but I "should" have been losing 1/2 lb a week.
    I am 5'1.5" and currently weight 137ish. I'm at around 23% bf and I have a bigger body frame.

Anyway, do you think resets really work?