Mom, Student, & Career Woman

kdn42007
kdn42007 Posts: 2
edited September 20 in Introduce Yourself
:flowerforyou:

Being a single mother of a beautiful and very energetic 2 year old, a doctorate student, and also working part-time, does not leave time for very much exercising. I have gained over 15 pounds over the last couple of months, just hope to stay motivated, and not too tired to reach my goal of loosing those 15 pounds. I think that this site is very helpful, just began on Monday, and I feel great. I have been eating under my goal calories and have managed to exercise my two goal workouts for the week. Wanted to share my short story and tell everyone that if I can, so can You. Will help anyone with a little encouragement and motivation, and hopefully I will stay motivated as well. Have a greeeeaaaaat day.

Replies

• SugarHi
    SugarHi Posts: 452
    Hey there!

I am a 3rd year law student, Mom of 3, I work a full time job and run a catering business. I'm not sure where the time fits in, but I exercise early AM. You can do it! You will find lots of support and motivation here. :flowerforyou: Welcome by the way!
  • claire30
    claire30 Posts: 153
    Hiya,
    i am a full time single mum and full time student, doing my degree at uni, and i know what you mean about finding time to
    exericse!
    I do mine as early in the morning as possible, as then i dont think about it all day and wonder when i am going to do it. I normally get into the gym at 8.15am, after i have dropped the kids off at breakfast club at school. On the days where i drop them at school at 8.40am (the start school at 8.50), i go straight to the gym then.