im new to this i been trying to lose weight with
17 Daydiet
atkins
hcg
oats diet
i did lose weight but gain it back faster than i lost the weight
i know thats crazy but finally i after years
find out The right way to lose weight
am 30 years old im little late but i Finally Get It :)
so im 5'3
i burn 400 to 700 a day five days my weekend for ressssst
mfp set me at 1280 coz i put that i want to lose 1Ib a week
can i eat 1300
and whats the best carb fat thing coz im still not sure
what is best healthy menu
is 100 fat 50 protein 100 fat good
or bad any idea plz

Replies

• DanaDark
    DanaDark Posts: 2,187 Member
    Options
    Eat back half the calories you burn in exercise.

Set goals to 30% protein, 40% carb and 30% fat. I personally have it at 30%p, 45%c, and 25%f.
  • PetulantOne
    PetulantOne Posts: 2,131 Member
    Options
    I'll just tell you what I do, pull from it what you like. I'm also 5' 3", and started out at 172 pounds. I eat around 1650 calories a day. This is where I got that number from
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/654536-in-place-of-a-road-map-2-0-revised-7-2-12

Lots of great info there. I do 40%carbs, 30% protein, 30% fat

And FYI with this way you don't eat back your exercise calories back because they are already calculated in. If you go the MFP way, you eat back your exercise calories to make sure you NET the 1280 calories. Either way you should reach around the same number. Feel free to add me if you want. I'm also 30, well for a little while longer, my birthday is Monday lol
  • ausf
    ausf Posts: 51
    Options
    hi dana you mean by 40% 40 grams total
    coz my carb goal is 176 and my protein goal is 48
  • KrysteenBonjour
    KrysteenBonjour Posts: 3 Member
    Options