My day 1...I need some friends

Options
Hello! Today is my day 1. I started my diet and my gym today. I need some friends that are on the same path as me. I feel like everytime I try I always fail because I am doing this alone.

I am a very outgoing person and I love to talk and meet new people!

About me: My name is Kristen. I am 20 years old. I am a nurse and I live in the wonderful sunshine state!

Cant wait to meet all of you!!! :)

Replies

• mrganrshort
    mrganrshort Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm Morgan and I'm going to be 20 in a week and I also just started on MFP about a week ago. I've lost 8.5 pounds so far. Feel free to add me and we can motivate each other (:
  • carfanman
    carfanman Posts: 271 Member
    Options
    welcome to myfitnesspal and good luck with your weight loss goals!
  • Krissee23
    Krissee23 Posts: 281 Member
    Options
    Well Happy early birthday Morgan!!!!
  • Crookey21
    Crookey21 Posts: 311 Member
    Options
    greetings and salutations!!! lol it really does make a difference when you feel you have others striving for the same goal and a support system. feel free to add me if you wish.
  • Smokey19
    Smokey19 Posts: 796 Member
    Options
    Hi, Kristin, welcome to mfp. My name is Kimberlee, 49, and was a nurse before becoming disabled. You can do this and having a group of supportive friends can really help. I am on here everyday and have an open diary. Please feel free to add me.
  • janten
    janten Posts: 64
    Options
    welcome to myfitnesspal! Feel free to add, hope you well on your journey
  • Krissee23
    Krissee23 Posts: 281 Member
    Options
    I am also making a commitment to log on here everyday and track my progress!! That way I can be held accountable! lol
  • CoachJake83
    Options
    Hey Kristen! We're all here for you. =D You hit the nail on the head by reaching out for friends and support. That's the biggest key to success with sticking to your program!
  • dianuhmonkey