Any P90Xers?

Options
Anyone else out there doing P90X? I just completed day 3. It's my first time through. I gotta say I'm loving it! Anyone else who is starting or has already started feel free to hit up this thread and tell your story. = )

A little about me.

Aside from what my profile can tell you, I am basically trying to get down to a goal weight of 185. I love working out, especially lifting weights. I started P90X because I wanted a challenge. Being 23 years old I have basically not been truly challenged athletically since high school. Well so far P90X is kicking my butt and giving me what I want. I am a school teacher and I would eventually like to become a full time coach. Before I do that however I want to get a better grasp on physical health. My cardio and core work has always been my weak point. P90X is really opening my eyes to what it means to be physically fit.

Anyways, hope to hear some responses on here. Please check out my blogs if you are interested in the P90X routines or how my life has changed for the better!

Replies

• AwMyLoLo
    AwMyLoLo Posts: 1,571 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! There are A LOT of people on here doing P90X, me being one of them. I started a thread not long ago called "First Round P90X-ers" and there is a loooooong running thread called "P90X Starting a New Thread"

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/77056-p90x-starting-a-new-thread?page=12#posts-1095992

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/76552-first-round-p90x-ers?page=5#posts-1095490

Feel free to join in those if you want!

Good luck, keep us posted!!
  • perriangela
    Options
    Just finished Day 19 of the Lean version. It's my first time doing it, too. I'm really enjoying it although I'm struggling with deciding how many calories I need..
  • marksball
    marksball Posts: 48 Member
    Options