I'm new to the site!

Options
Hey everyone,

I found this site yesterday. I have been having problems getting motivated to exercise. I'm a teacher and it is so hard for me to get up early and exercise before school and by the time I get home after being with the kids all day, I'm exhausted and the last thing I want to do is work out. Does anyone have any good tips for motivating yourself? I don't have a whole lot of weight to lose, my goal is 20lbs.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Chris

Replies

• greysweatshirt
    Options
    Hey everyone,

I found this site yesterday. I have been having problems getting motivated to exercise. I'm a teacher and it is so hard for me to get up early and exercise before school and by the time I get home after being with the kids all day, I'm exhausted and the last thing I want to do is work out. Does anyone have any good tips for motivating yourself? I don't have a whole lot of weight to lose, my goal is 20lbs.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Chris
  • AJCM
    AJCM Posts: 2,169 Member
    Options
    Welcome and best of luck!

I'm also a teacher (on mat leave though) and I used to leave my gym bag in the car, and I forced myself to go right after school and before going home (it is also a good excuse to get my work done in the day and then leave soon after the bell!). Once I got to the gym, I was also happy with the decision!
    :happy:
  • danaanlugh
    Options
    Welcome to MFP, Chris! Best of luck, and good health to you!:drinker:
  • skinnydreams
    skinnydreams Posts: 1,178 Member
    Options
    Welcome and best of luck to you!
  • alaskagal
    alaskagal Posts: 326
    Options
    Welcome!