What's up with these pro anorexic people here?

Options
2»

Replies

• elijhasmomma
    elijhasmomma Posts: 270 Member
    Options
    As someone studying addictions (my major is indeed addiction studies) and ED and Anorexia are addictions, it isn't so easy to say why someone does or doesn't do something. Eating disorders are process addictions. They vary from chemical addictions like alchoholism and drugs, yet they have just a strong a hold on someone as does something that messes with your body and mind chemically. There are past issues, current issues, future worries, that drive a person to do what they choose to. Phsycologically they have an impairment in the way the view the world and themselves. It is HARDLY of any use to post something like this bashing them. You're clearly not out to help any of these girls even if they aren't showing signs of wanting to help themselves, so why let it bother you? I'm sure you know you are NOT the only person to have witnessed this, but coming on the forums to post about it, is not going to get you the support or answers you're looking for. At most, it will get your topic locked and/or deleted.

Unless you are perfect in every way, I don't think it is any of your business what they are doing. If you don't like it, reject the add and MOVE ON. But just remember, everytime you point a finger at someone else, you have THREE more pointing back at YOU. Don't knock someone else for their choices when you have most likely not been a Saint all your life. We all make mistakes, some people just need professional help in order to change their ways.:indifferent:
  • littlemeowmaid
    littlemeowmaid Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    ...could you be any more insensitive and narrow-minded? If you have that big of a problem with it you should really just ignore it instead of posting a topic spreading hate.