Cabin Fever!

Options
Hey guys!
I live in Virginia and I've only left the house a couple of times in the past week. I'm a teacher and we went to school on Thursday only on a 2 hour delay. It's snowing right now and has been on and off since yesterday morning. I was just wondering how you guys deal with cabin fever. I don't feel like doing ANYTHING! I'm going to do a Turbo Jam session today, but yesterday I did squat. I also ate a little extra yesterday just because it was the weekend. I was really good Monday-Wednesday. Just curious if anyone else's health habits suffer a little when you are stuck inside!

Replies

• shuggy02
    Options
    I live in Chicago and we are more prepared than you Virginians for the snow, but suffer a longer season of cabin fever! This year winter started in November and is still going strong! If I'm stuck inside and can't get out for a walk I have several exercise dvd's and a yoga ball that I will use. And if I really don't feel like doing anything I have a 30 minute workout dvd that I'll pop in. It goes really quickly and 30 minutes is nothing in a day of leisure!
  • spaniel
    spaniel Posts: 468
    Options
    Hi,

I live in the MD/VA/DC area as well and am enjoying all this snow - just wish I had a mountain to ski on :) Wow - the snow is still coming and we are wondering how much we will end up with.
    A good walk in the snow will probably burn a lot of calories. I use my treadmill when the weather is bad. Just joined MFP this week and really like the site.
    Keep warm!
  • bjs06
    bjs06 Posts: 316 Member
    Options