Hey ya'll

Options
Hey there... I live in Southern Indiana, and am really tired of being the 'fat Mom". I have great friends and of course a few of them have "never thought of me like that"; however, you see it in their face, you know!

I'm on this journey with my husband at my side. We both have a lot of weight we'd like to lose, but together we can do it. We've been comfortable in our eating habits and our love of food, now we just need to direct that love for each other and food down a healthier path. My goal is to lose 100 pounds... I'd be at my high school weight and be happy.

I suck at exercising... I try my hardest to get my butt up and go, but the motivation is not there.... I'll get it.

Good luck to you all. I'm new to this whole community thing, so if I mess up or post something wrong or reply to something I shouldn't, lemme know.

Take Care and let's get this party started... :)

Replies

• dryder7
    Options
    Hi, I just started this site yesterday. I need to lose 100 lbs also. 3 different doctors have all told me the same thing. Lose 100 lbs! So I've got to get busy. I don't like to exercise either. The most exercise is when I walk 1/2 an acre to the mailbox, and that's not every day.

I noticed the food diary is really helpful in counting calories, so i've started choosing foods lower in calories, fat & carbs already. Let me know how you're doing with this site, and maybe we can help each other out.

I live way out here in the desert in California, really isolated, and I live alone, so if you'd be a diet buddy I'd really appreciate it.

Good luck gal! From Diane
  • valcladdagh
    valcladdagh Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    Hi