Mental midget

Options
I am a travel sized Italian which of course means I eat alot and have a fiesty attitude :smile: I have been on dozens of discussion forums but never a fitness one. I am a proud veteran of the United States Army Reserve as well as a third-degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do so needless to say I have always been fit. A year ago I had the pleasure :grumble: of breaking my left pinky toe and found myself becoming a pidget (pudgy midget). Since excersize is being stifled on me until lefty heals completely (January woot woot) I have been engulfed in the wonderful world of dieting (eyesroll). Which I must say isn't all too bad since I love veggys and fruit and water any how ...but...sigh....Godiva chocolate and I had to end our love affair for awhile :sad: sadly I think I made up an intro thread before but of course can't find it (me and electronics get along like a cat on crystal meth). So thats me in a nutshell :tongue:

Replies

• 8goodgirl0
    8goodgirl0 Posts: 127 Member
    Options
    Hello there, I clicked on your post as I could well be described as a 'Mental Midget'. My partner has had an operation and can't use one leg at the moment, do you have any tips for exercising whilst injured?
  • wjimenez10869
    Options
    Wel well well, welcome to mfp website :drinker: I don't see you parting ways with chocolate but there's far worse and un healthier things out there :tongue:
  • Smokey19
    Smokey19 Posts: 796 Member
    Options
    Welcome to mfp. I like your intro. I am on exercise restrictions due to multiple abdominal and sternal surgeries, so my arms are really weak. I can only be on my legs for short periods of time, so I am having to do this through watching what I eat. You can do it really. Feel free to add me.
  • Unodragone
    Options