Food Diary Help?

Options
Hi!

I am new to all this healthy eating lifestyle rather than diet stuff. Previous times I have tried to lose weight I have used meal replacement shakes!

I am logging everything I eat and drink but I don't know if I am making the best choices. I need things that are quite easy and quick as I work full time and am a part time carer as well. Plus hobbies and Zumba time!

Any suggestions for how I can improve what I am eating?

Replies

• trogalicious
    trogalicious Posts: 4,584 Member
    Options
    From the few days I looked at, it looked like there was a ton of pre-packaged/prepared foods. To start, I would work in more fresh foods. Prepared stuff is a killer on sodium.
  • mandapanda001
    mandapanda001 Posts: 370 Member
    Options
    I agree go with fresher foods. There are tons of recipes out there to utilize and some are quick and easy. Moderation is a biggie, you can splurge but dont' go overboard. Also if you start eating fresher foods, veggies, etc. your body will tell a difference. Good luck!
  • Lrdoflamancha
    Lrdoflamancha Posts: 1,280 Member
    Options
    Eat only food that have 1 ingredient. Such as chicken, nonfat milk, celery. All prepared foods have the 3 big weight loss killers. Fats, Sugar, Sodium. Eliminate prepared foods as much as you possibly can and you will see a massive improvement. Also eliminate, white foods. This includes white bread, white rice, white pasta, the white of potatoes.
  • castlerobber
    castlerobber Posts: 528 Member
    Options
    Hi!

I am new to all this healthy eating lifestyle rather than diet stuff. Previous times I have tried to lose weight I have used meal replacement shakes!

I am logging everything I eat and drink but I don't know if I am making the best choices. I need things that are quite easy and quick as I work full time and am a part time carer as well. Plus hobbies and Zumba time!

Any suggestions for how I can improve what I am eating?