Anyone else in graduate school?

Options
I'm 28 and in law school. I definitely gained 20 pounds in my first 1.5 years in school, so I'm working on getting back to my previous weight. It's really hard, though -- thinking hard makes you want to eat more.

So far, I've gone from 196 to 191.8 at 5'7". Can't wait to get back to 176, and then go further. Who's with me?

Edit: Also, can I just say how much I hate the MyFitnessPal doesn't count the weight I've lost on the ticker below because I've used MFP when I was smaller than this? Roar.

Replies

• km202
    km202 Posts: 112
    Options
    I am a second year biochem graduate student. I understand how difficult it is with the time commitment! Keep in there. You can do it.
  • Hakarn
    Hakarn Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    Eighth year microbiology :sad: :sad: :sad:
  • ragslittle
    ragslittle Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    Not any more...just finished my masters in nursing last night! Yay to be done!! Happy dance!!
  • wellisawstars
    wellisawstars Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Oh, your pain. I can feel it. Will you be done soon?
  • wellisawstars
    Options
    Congrats! That's wonderful. Also, I'm super impressed by your weight loss. Keep it up!
  • joyosplash
    Options
    Third year medical student here, definitely gained some weight sitting and studying all day! Working really hard to lose it again, long hours standing in surgery is helping with that. And I agree about it not showing my weight loss because I was smaller when I first joined a couple years ago!
  • horseplaypen
    horseplaypen Posts: 442 Member
    Options
    Congrats ragslittle!!!!!!!

I'm in my 3rd year of vet school (8th year of post-secondary...) AND I intend to do a masters/PhD when I'm done... sucker for punishment (or avoiding real life?)