Five Fingers Barefoot Shoes - reviews?

Options
Looking to buy my first pair of running shoes and I'm strongly considering Barefoot SeeYa shoes... Any reviews for current runners about running in these shoes?

Replies

• randilious
    Options
    I am new to running and my recommendation to you is to go to a running store and get fitted for shoes!!! Also don't push too hard at first!!! Running is hard on your joints, it takes time for your body to get used to what you are doing to it!! Start with short runs and increase your distance slowly!!! Just because you have the endurance to run 3 miles doesn't mean your body can handle that!!! Trust me injuries suck!!! so start slow and get fitted for shoes, it makes a difference!
  • meghannrenee
    meghannrenee Posts: 202 Member
    Options
    DO NOT buy vibrams online if you've never tried the exact ones you're buying on before. The sizing varies a little, and different models fit people differently. Vibrams are great for some people, many minimalist runners swear by them, but then other people literally can't wear them because they just don't fit their feet. It's highly individual.
    With that said - If you're going the minimalist route, do your research on the form and make sure you follow the recommended steps to slowly build up the strength in your feet and the flexibility in your calf. This isn't something you want to rush - it'll slow your progress.
  • macdiver
    macdiver Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    I am new to running and my recommendation to you is to go to a running store and get fitted for shoes!!! Also don't push too hard at first!!! Running is hard on your joints, it takes time for your body to get used to what you are doing to it!! Start with short runs and increase your distance slowly!!! Just because you have the endurance to run 3 miles doesn't mean your body can handle that!!! Trust me injuries suck!!! so start slow and get fitted for shoes, it makes a difference!