Hi, I'm new!

Options
Hi my name is Diana. I am a school teacher. I need to lose weight to bring down my blood pressure. I hope this site will help.

Replies

• jas1957
    jas1957 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Hello,

Welcome. This is a great site for accountability & encouragement. Good Luck!:drinker:
  • light1980
    light1980 Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    Hi Diana...I love this site. I have only been on for about 2 weeks, but I am hooked. I try not to eat too much because I know I have to put in what I ate and if it's too many calories or carbs or sugar, I get angry at myself. I also like it because I put in what I workout. The more I work out the higher my calorie count goes up, but I don't eat that because I try to stay under my calorie count (my original calorie count) every day!! GOOD LUCK!! :-)
  • the_dragon
    the_dragon Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Hi Diana
    I'm relatively new to this site, but have found it a real eye opener to what I am actually eating!!
    And there is lots of support and advice available from everyone on here. Good luck and keep going and expect a couple of "bad" days.
    I am looking to lose about 3and a half stone for health reasons and have lost half a stone within the past 6 weeks and brought my bmi out of the obese bracket!!
    Good luck!!
    Niki
  • jon628
    Options
    Hi Diana,
    I have been using this site for a little over a month now and have lost 27 pounds!! This is a great site to help you understand what calories are in the foods you eat. It is not about getting stressed out by what you eat but just learning to eat smarter. I still eat plenty enough to feel good during the day and I am still losing. I love this site it helped me go from starving myself to just learning to eat smarter and a little exercise and you can see results too!!
  • SoldierDad
    SoldierDad Posts: 1,602
    Options