Losing 100 pounds...be my friend, please? :D

Options
(Sorry if that sounded kind of desperate/pathetic, Hehe...)

I'm 27, and Hispanic from Ancon, Panama. I have moved around a lot with my father being in the military...I let my life "go" after I graduated high school in 2004 by staying in a negative relationship. I had two children (now 3 and 4). This is a good year because I am FINALLY going to college to pursue a bachelor's in Law Enforcement Administration. Even though I am 27 and military options are limited, I still want to be in the guard or reserves while being a police officer, or be involved in the military full time active duty.

I am 247.6 right now at 5"5". If you would like to be my friend, I would love that. I need all the support and motivation I can get...I'm pretty friendly and encouraging. You can email me with any questions or advice. I just wanted to say "Hi" and see if you wanted to send me a friend request!

Here's some pictures I took today before working out..I did 30 minutes on the elliptical..I just ordered a Zumba kit a few days ago, and some other work out gear so I'm anxiously waiting for it to arrive in the mail! Thanks for reading, have a blessed day ;)

247_LBS.jpg

247_LBS2.jpg

Replies

• Kayla_292to165
    Kayla_292to165 Posts: 249 Member
    Options
    Add me if you’d like. I’m a 29 year old mother of 3 with 100+ pounds to lose. I just joined the gym for the first time and am looking for a great support system! I also like giving support to others through their journey.
    Kayla
  • kellie1055
    kellie1055 Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    im also trying to lose 100 pounds! You both can add me if youd like!
  • ravenchick
    ravenchick Posts: 345 Member
    Options
    It doesn't sound pathetic. It's always good to have supportive friends. :flowerforyou:
  • KalaMakaKoa
    KalaMakaKoa Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    BarbaraJane and I are here for ya too! Anything you need hit us up! :)
  • EstiloPanama
    Options