need clean eating/raw/vegan/vegetarian friends!

Options
2»

Replies

• dianarubi81
    Options
    I eat clean also. I do not eat any dairy or meats at all and consider myself a vegetarian about 95% of the time. On occasion I will eat a piece of salmon.
    [/quote

Oh I'm new at being vegetarian, this is my second month barely... Its probably a 95% too because I occasionally have chicken on my salad... All the rest of my fam are meat eaters...
  • azalea617
    azalea617 Posts: 109 Member
    Options
    I'm 95% vegan (almost there!) and have been veg for *officially* 4 years this month. :-D I say 95% because there are still a couple things in my house that I've snacked on that aren't vegan (100 cal butter popcorn today), but I'm not buying anymore stuff that isn't. I try to eat mostly clean too because I strongly dislike most processed foods and it makes me feel like crap.

Any other veggies, add me! :) Always want more like-eating friends!
  • swirl121
    Options
    Hi I was a veggie for a year a while back but I slipped up and 3 months ago decided enough was enough! I have been completely meat for 3 months now and really happy. The plan is to stay meat free for good now and to transition to dairy free too.

I am looking for some buddies to share some food ideas as I need to figue out this whole dairy free thing. Seems there is dairy in almost eveything!!!! Urgh!

I am also wheat free (out of necessity) so that makes things a litte more complicated for me to get the right nutirents etc.

I am looking to loose just over 3 more kgs then I need to figure out how to maintain with healthy meat free wheat free and dairy free diet! Partially using slim fast to help as a quick diet aid.

Anyone feel free to add me. :-)
  • RawTriGal
    RawTriGal Posts: 190 Member
    Options
    Hi There!