Hi

Cliff_RN
Cliff_RN Posts: 13
edited September 20 in Introduce Yourself
Hey, I joined the site about 2 weeks ago on the suggestion of a co-worker to help keep track of my food intake & excercise.
I'm a nurse currently working in a small ICU in Northwestern Vermont. Married for 18 years, 3 boys 13, 11, & 9 yrs old.

I lived for 11+ yrs in southern Louisiana whre I was working as a RN, but grew up in Montreal, Quebec. Regardless of where we lived, eating was the focus of any get-together. Still to this day I prefer to go out to eat with friends than stay out all night at a club. I guess it's in my nature.

Working busy shift work I can go 24 hrs without eating a bite except coffee, then binge when I'm at home. I know better, but knowing better and doing better is a stretch.

I printed out some info on the couch-to-5k program. There are a ton of runs around here so I should be able to get in one in the near future (Maybe 12 weeks?) We'll see

Working mostly nights is a challenge to eat healthy. Hopefully I will be able to take control.

TTYL!

Cliff P

Replies

• kimd11
    kimd11 Posts: 2
    Hello,