I hate myself right now

Options
I have been doing this program for over 3 months now and i just had my 1st real binge episode. I have gone over my calories a few times but never out of bingeing. I went to McDonalds for dinner and i was getting one sandwich or one medium fry which would have been in my calorie range. I ate that and then proceeded to go out to my car and go through the drive thru and order a bunch more stuff. I feel so stuffed right now, and so ashamed for doing that. Fast food was always my weakness; it was like a drug to me. I thought i could handle having it every couple weeks since before MFP, i would have it once or twice a day. I even went to the gym today. I did not see this coming, that's what scares me because before, my binges/compulsive overeating was always planned. I know in my head, i will get back on track tomorrow. I hope this is an isolated incident, but i do worry that my "addiction" is just looking over my shoulder waiting for me to fail. Without me failing, my addiction cannot exist. I can't let it "win". I have worked too hard to lose what i have lost so far. Thank you all for your feedback and support

Replies

• IsabellaC45
    IsabellaC45 Posts: 137 Member
    Options
    This has happened to me lots of times - more than I would like to admit.

But, you just have to move on. From what you've said, this sounds like merely a drop in an ocean.

Don't worry too much, and try to remember how you're feeling now, the next time you're tempted to binge.

:):)
  • Danni1585
    Danni1585 Posts: 250 Member
    Options
    I had a bad day yesterday, killed my allowance. Today. Have been really good, went for a swim and have really spent time tonight on MFP, the stories and pics have been the inspiration I needed to know yesterday is gone, today was much better. Read some of the posts today, the are amazing ! Oh and stop beating yourself up!
  • sallydurkin
    sallydurkin Posts: 211 Member
    Options