Starvation Mode

Options
I am new to all of this! I am on a 1000 calorie a day diet. I never reach my daily calories. I dont want to put my body in starvation mode, but I also dont want to eat fatty foods. What should I do? Please help!!

Replies

• CoachReddy
    CoachReddy Posts: 3,949 Member
    Options
    I am new to all of this! I am on a 1000 calorie a day diet. I never reach my daily calories. I dont want to put my body in starvation mode, but I also dont want to eat fatty foods. What should I do? Please help!!
    1000 calories is too low. you need to eat more. fat isn't all bad either. you need at least 20% of your diet to be from fats.

good luck
  • KelliW_runner
    KelliW_runner Posts: 150 Member
    Options
    1000 calories per day will not produce sustainable weight loss. Calculate your TDEE (google or look up in the forums) and try to eat within 500 calories of that. I eat 1600-2400 calories per day depending upon my activity level and I don't eat overly "fatty" foods. Remember that your body needs some fat and choosing healthy sources of fat is important. Feel free to send a friend request and look at my diary if you need ideas. There are a lot of people on here that open their diaries.
  • 12skipafew99100
    12skipafew99100 Posts: 1,669 Member
    Options
    Stay your course. I don't believe in starvation mode. You eat less, you lose weight. Eating way less will help you live longer. Just make your calories nutritious ones.
    Best wishes.
  • kimmysueneal
    kimmysueneal Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Oh honey, that's not enough. You really do need to EAT to lose weight. Eat raw almonds as a snack. Those are healthy fats and will boost your calorie intake up a bit. Lean proteins, avocados are also great. Just be smart. Eat clean. But you gotta eat!!!!
  • CoachReddy
    CoachReddy Posts: 3,949 Member
    Options