Wow... I need help.

Options
So, school has gotten to me. I stopped going to Fresno State, moved back to my hometown and now going to a community college. It's not anywhere where I wanted to be now, and neither is my weight. I lost 20 pounds in the first 3-4 weeks I was here.
And now, I've taken such a long break, it feels like I'll never be able to come back again.
I really need some motivation, people! I'm a young music student, striving to work in rehab, while also fixing my own problems.
Motivational quotes, inspiring stories, or anything supportive would be lovely.

Replies

• cellorocker
    cellorocker Posts: 290
    Options
    So, school has gotten to me. I stopped going to Fresno State, moved back to my hometown and now going to a community college. It's not anywhere where I wanted to be now, and neither is my weight. I lost 20 pounds in the first 3-4 weeks I was here.
    And now, I've taken such a long break, it feels like I'll never be able to come back again.
    I really need some motivation, people! I'm a young music student, striving to work in rehab, while also fixing my own problems.
    Motivational quotes, inspiring stories, or anything supportive would be lovely.
  • tekrueger
    tekrueger Posts: 85
    Options
    Sorry Tiffany that you are feeling down and out.
    I know how that is about changing schools and just NOT being where you want to be...been there, done that (about 20 years ago!).
    Now, I don't really know what your situation is and all so let me just tell you something about my experience that you might find of use in some manner.