40-something & not on a diet!

Options
Hello! I'm pretty new to MFP but lost 40+ pounds prior to joining. I'm loving this site - it has really helped re-energize me and is giving me a plan & lots of inspiration for the next phase of the journey!

I'm looking for a few MFP pals in my age range who have (or had!) more than a few pounds to lose and are seriously committed to healthy change. For me this means a consistent, sustainable approach I can live with for the long run (i.e. eating my calories, losing slowly, working out, & and making room for the occasional treat). If you have similar goals and would like to add me, please do!

Best of luck to all - change happens!

Replies

• Pixie8504
    Pixie8504 Posts: 174 Member
    Options
    I am with you. My goal is to not focus as much on the number on the scale. But commit to being healthy
  • jeffsweightloss
    jeffsweightloss Posts: 314 Member
    Options
    welcome! i guess everyone is here for a reason. best wishes on your journey. one step at a time...you'll still reach your goal. just joined beginning of the year. this site has helped me greatly. so much information and it helps me keep myself accountable. i've done really well so far and i continue to push myself every day. it's a lifestyle journey for me, not a diet. i want to make a positive change in my future. i see it as an investment to my health...put a little into it everyday so i can enjoy the reward later on. i'm 41 (42 in july) and have 2 boys...just turned 19 dec 17th and other will be 14 jan 16th. you've done great so far...congrats on the 40+. stay positive and focus on making this a fun journey. it you don't enjoy it...you wont want to change. add me if you'd like. we all need motivation and support.
  • Poetry_In_Pics
    Options