New and need friends! :)

Options
Hey, so I'm new to mfp! I find that I tell myself that I'll start working out and eating better, do it for maybe a day, and lose focus. My sister is getting married this fall and I'm going to be a bridesmaid and I want to look good in the pictures! It's very hard to stay motivated with all this snow on the ground!
How do you stay motivated?

Replies

• trhops
    trhops Posts: 295 Member
    Options
    Lots of great support on here, feel free to add me!
  • Kabijots
    Kabijots Posts: 218 Member
    Options
    I'm new too! We can do this!

I am going to a wedding in Autumn too so I finally want to be able to buy a nice dress!

Feel free to add. Kab x
  • dcunagin
    Options
    I am trying to loose weight for a nephews wedding in October. I have alot to loose around 75 pounds. I am also doing Weight Watchers. I try to stay busy, for me there is alot of unfinished projects around this house, so I hope that will help to keep my mind off and stray to eat things that wont help me reach my goal. Motivation is hard, for me, I have a husband who teases me and says I cant stay focus. So for me that is my motivation at least for today. Now tomorrow I may have to find another one. Just think how you will feel at the wedding and maybe that will keep you on task. I have a sister in law and she kinda makes me feel bad and that she looks so much better, its not healthy but that also helps me to try harder.
    Just remember to do this in a healthy way. Best of luck
  • mrscaryn
    mrscaryn Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I am kinda new also, you can add me if you like. Thanks
  • redshaz73
    Options
    I am new too. Please feel free to add me :)
  • Angeleyes05
    Angeleyes05 Posts: 263 Member
    Options
    My motivating friends on here. Feel free to add me for some mutual support!!!
  • atrebor18
    atrebor18 Posts: 235 Member
    Options