Options
Hello everyone. I am new to FitnessPal, and I am hoping it is the tool that can help me succeed. I am looking to make myself healhier for my children and husband. I am currently weighing in at 281 pounds, and I am not happy about it. My goal is to lose weight at a steady pace while changing my eating habits. I currently work in an office, and have limited access to work out. I need some suggestions on office workouts to help keep me going. I also have a gym with limited equipment where I work. I have low confidence on working on a treadmill, we don't mix well. I appreciate everyone for reading this post, and I accept your suggestions.

Replies

• bf43005
    bf43005 Posts: 287
    Options
    Hello & Welcome. I find this site really helpful for my eating habits. I was shocked at some of the things I was eating and grossly underestimating how many calories they were. The gym has also helped me a lot but if you don't have much access to one that can be difficult. Do you get a lunch, 30 minutes or 1 hour? Can you walk for that time or half that time? It doesn't have to be on the treadmill, just around the building or parking lot, or up and down a few flights of stairs. I work in an office setting too but there isn't much room for me to catch in a workout while there. Best of luck and feel free to add me as a friend.
  • Eunique25
    Eunique25 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    My name is Ivori and I am fairly new to the site. I joined a little while ago but I haven't been on here. Just having a hard time getting started and knowing where to start. Im not su re what to eat, what not to eat, what workouts to do. Looking for some motivation really!
  • Chris5138
    Options
    Commit to it and no matter what don't give up!!! Your worth it...
  • tlkrallman
    Options