Im new at this, and could use everyone's help

Options
Hello,

My name is Angela, and this is my 4th day on MFP. I am really excited after looking thru so many before and after pictures and posts. One of my best friends, whom I hadnt seen in a while, I recently linked back up with and she had lost about 60lbs and said she did it by using this app, and working out. Based off of her story alone I was motivated. I would love to have anyone that wouldnt mind giving out the occasional motivation/recipe/excercise tips to please friend me. Im gonna need it. I want to lose about 40lbs and as of day 4 I have lost 1, so Im very okay with that.

Thanks in advance for anyone's help!

Oh yeah, how do I get the little picture to show my weight loss goal and achievements at the bottom of my post? :blushing:

Replies

• kasslass2
    kasslass2 Posts: 337 Member
    Options
    Hey! Welcome! I also want to lose around 40 and we all need all the motivation we can get! Feel free to add me and good luck! Making the decision to want to make a change is the first step :)
  • Angiehankins77
    Options
    I'm on day 3 and this will be my 2nd time relosing 30 plus pounds, since a year ago---so it can be done! I am starting off with a 1500 cal diet and working on upping my water and green tea...helps a lot from previous experience! After 1 month of diet and portion control I will be introducing exercise again...one thing at a time, less overwhelming. Feel free to add me, I need a lot of support !!
  • MsDaraElaina
    MsDaraElaina Posts: 25 Member
    Options