Help with moving? South Carolina?

Options
DeterminedAshley
DeterminedAshley Posts: 297 Member
I am currently going to school for my generals at a technical college, and I plan to transfer next January. I live in Sioux Falls, South Dakota right now, and I've always wanted to move to the South. (I have moved over 30 times, but unfortunately only in the Midwest) My degree is going to be music therapy, and there are only a handful of colleges that offer that as a program. (One degree instead of a major and a minor.) The school I'm looking at right now is Charleston Southern University.

Do any of you live in South Carolina? Which part? Do you love it? I have been looking at Greenville for awhile, but I'm starting to stray off to Charleston.

Is it cheap (ish) to live? My boyfriend went to school for machining, would there be any good paying jobs for him down there? Are people friendly and inviting? I've done quite a bit of research on living there, and it seems to be a great place. But some "yankees" argue that southern hospitality is only towards native southerners.

Advice please. :)

Replies

• Lone_Wolf70
    Lone_Wolf70 Posts: 2,820 Member
    Options
    I dont think there is a school called Souther Carolina University lol. I lived in SC for 18yrs...Id recommend College of Charleston (Charleston, SC) the best small town in the South.
  • Countryboy_
    Options
    I too am from SC all mah life...and I have never heard of a Souther Carolina University. But I agree, you would probably love the College of Charleston. Beach, good food, lots of humidity and mosquitoes that will fly off with you....what more could you ask?
  • DeterminedAshley
    Options
    Hahahah, wow, I combined Coastal Carolina with Charleston Southern University :P Sorry about that!

Thanks! Did you go to college there?
  • Akumu
    Akumu Posts: 120 Member
    Options