on not being your average 21 yr old

Being a 21 year old for me doesn't mean partying and living a carefree life. It means waking up at 6 am to go spinning or whatever my workout of the day is, working two jobs and going to school full-time. I am wondering how many other students are in my situation and how do you find success? I feel like I am doing a pretty good job at keeping a healthy mindset but I would love to hear other students stories.

Replies

• a778c466
    a778c466 Posts: 141 Member
    My days are a little different, but I am a full time student and work as well. I also have 3 children under age 5 that I take care of and support alone. Planning has been the thing that keeps me on track the most. I literally have to plan every meal and every work out or it will not get done. Or I end up eating "fast food" on campus which is never the healthiest. I make my lunches on weekends, so on Sunday I will make 5 lunches for the week, that way I can grab them and go during the week. I can't work out during the same time every day, but as long as I have an extra hour, I can get one in.
  • iLoveMyPitbull1225
    iLoveMyPitbull1225 Posts: 1,690 Member