looking for other friends who work in the medical field

Options
Just want to connect with folks who have some medical professional backrounds that don't do crazy fad diets. I'm a nurse, just started on mfp a couple of weeks ago and I need friends.

Replies

• kaylinn9
    kaylinn9 Posts: 112
    Options
    Hi, I'm 18 and I'm really aspiring to pursue medicine as a lifelong career! I look up to anybody and anyone that has also chosen this path. :) Even though I'm still a student, can I add you?
  • funpilot56
    Options
    Hello. Certified Athletic Trainer and Wellness Coach. good that you don't want to deal with all the fad "diets" . Be careful on what you read on some of these threads. Feel free to friend me.
  • exile40
    exile40 Posts: 161 Member
    Options
    Hey
    I'm steve. I'm a Physiotherapist from the UK

Give me an add if you need any advice
  • butterpecan1987
    Options
    I'm a medical student, but I will have my MD in May 2013 (few short months away). Feel free to add me.
  • RobbieKCPhT
    RobbieKCPhT Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    Hey all! I'm a Certified Pharmacy Technician. I hate all the "fad diets" and "weight loss supplements". Espeically all the crap that Dr. Oz talks about. I have people coming into our pharmacy every day looking for Raspberry Ketones, Acai, Green Coffee Bean, etc. Gets so annoying! Please feel free to friend me!!!
  • littlebre33
    Options
    Hi, I'm a nurse from Canada.. feel free to add me
  • tallgirlshelley
    tallgirlshelley Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    I'm a Clinical Laboratory Scientist and manage the lab in a small rural hospital/clinic/nursing home. Add me!

I've found some of the worst "suckers" for gimicky diets have been friends in the medical field. You'd think we'd know better? Maybe?
  • aleiva522
    Options
    one more year to become a dentist....new on mfp as well :)
  • marjoleina
    marjoleina Posts: 189 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me, I am a nurse, work in an ICU