Any 5'2" ladies please help me with this

Options
Hi, I'm Kellie and I'm new to this whole site and I am wondering if any women who are my height could help me. I am currently at 255, I want to get down to 150 and then I want to get down to 130 for my ultimate weight goal. I was wondering if anyone can help me get an idea of what size I would be getting down to. I am currently a large frame body and I wear a size 20 jean with a 1x to 2x shirt. When I get my husband to take pictures of me, I will post them and as I lose weight, I will post progression pics. My husband and I are losing weight together and we are going two different routes. I am using the site and counting calories and he is using the Atkins diet. Any ideas would be great. I have been reading and looking at success stories and I think the idea is great and very motivational to people who are on this long journey to become healthier. Thank you.

Replies

• Rice27
    Rice27 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    I am 5 foot 2 and 130.5 and I am in 8-10 clothes....shirts are small and a few medium (large chest lol)
    When I started this time I was around 155 and a size 14/Large

Hope this helps!
    Good Luck!
    Nikki
  • jennaworksout
    jennaworksout Posts: 1,739 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'2 and 113 and wear a 2-4 ...when I was 170 I wore a 14 ...so a 10 i'm guessing?? good for you and your husband ! thats awesome to have support!!
  • ruggedBear
    Options
    I am 5'2" and have the following stats:

SW: 235, Size 22WP, 2XL
    CW: 165, Size 12, L
    GW: No weight goal, Size 8/10? Tops will probably never be less than L cuz the girls ain't shrinking! Just working on get the bodyfat % down a bit more.

I am "dense" - most folks guess my weight at 20lbs less than actual.
  • himilayaneyes
    himilayaneyes Posts: 204 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm 5"4. Currently at 208lbs and wear a 14/16. When I was 150lbs, I wore a 10. At 160-180lbs, I wore a 12.
  • ruggedBear
    Options