losing weight everywhere else apart from my tummy!

Options
Hi all.

Just wondering if I can get some help, I've lost some weight everywhere apart from my tummy. When I stand to the side it sticks out but it is quite hard to the touch. I do light cardio (i walk everwhere during the day and it would be a quick 3.5mph walk or 4mph walk) and I do stretching and core strength workouts....not vigorisly but building it up. I just want it to flatten out already, I'm a busy student and a vegan. Please any help will be great. I have started to walk first thing before breakfast in order to try and shift this.

thanks in advance...now of to a two hour lecture! :D

Replies

• Ascolti_la_musica
    Ascolti_la_musica Posts: 676 Member
    Options
    Some people just carry their fat differently, unfortunately. :-(
    My father in law lost a lot of weight recently. He looks positively bony now, save for the beach ball over his belt. As he continues to lose, it has gotten smaller. I guess that is just the last place his (and your) body wants to pull from.
    Core exercises are great, and so is cardio. Just stick with it and be patient. It will come off in time.
  • 12333beth
    Options
    my stomach is fairly flat - (only really in the morning hahaha) - and its not reaaallly dependent on your food. there is some thing known as skinny fat, and if youre not careful it could be you! ps it doesnt stick out much as you know it :')

so yeah eat healthily ofcourse. but you need to vary your sport..so all you really do is walking (and i dont count this as exercise hehe) and to get rid of it you need to do a combination of weights/strength (sch as transverse abs workouts, situps, pressups, weighted squats, planks etc) as well as a combination of HIIT and cardio throughout the week. The Hiit will strip the fat, and reveal your built up muscle underneath that youll get from cardio+strength.