Just started and a little concerned..

Options
Okay.. so I have just started and am already concerned. Day four is here and so far on day one I went over my calories by 200 or so. The second day I was under my calories by about 200 with a workout. Day three I was over by about 160 (I let myself have a glass of wine.. it was "one of those days"). Today I am going to be under especially because I have a mile jog planned for after work.

For working out I plan to do Jillian Michael's Shred- it's a 30 day program, go for walks and jogs and also do pilates a couple of days a week. I don't really plan to go to the gym simply because for one, it's expensive and two, it is hard to get there when I work till 5 and do not want to exercise too late into the evening as it may mess up my sleep pattern.. plus I have school work most days because I am also a student.

I see people here that have a hard time actually losing weight until they increase their calories because the 1200 that MFP recommended wasn't working for them. Understanding that MFP adds the exercise calories to your daily goal, they still have a hard time with taking the weight off. I almost feel like I am setting myself up for that type of situation with my fluctuations of meeting, coming in under, and coming in over my caloric goal.

I am probably just panicking too soon into it and should give it time but I also want to make sure I am initiating the best possible plan I can to see results.. :frown:

Replies

• durbanski
    durbanski Posts: 183 Member
    Options
    All you can do is adjust on the fly. Don't let one week determine your whole course. Just resolve to do better.

Good luck, take care.
  • aippolito1
    aippolito1 Posts: 4,894 Member
    Options
    Don't beat yourself up. It takes time to get used to eating a certain amount of calories when you're not used to it. It took me a good month to get it under control and then I just got refined by joining MFP :happy:
  • AmyLynn4321