New to this

Options
I am pretty new to this, however I have been pleasantly pleased so far. I have tried dieting in the past and trying to get into working out again, however I have always found that something has always deterred me. However, with this and the app I have on m phone I have tried something else. I am completely overweight and my goal is hopefully to get back to what I was in High School(about 150 pounds away), which is 13 years ago. Anyways, I have found that just by counting calories each day and staying "true" to it and not leaving out a snack has helped me so far. I have only done this for a week and I didn't get my scale until late last week, but I am estimating in the first week a 3-5 pound loss. Biggest reason in my opinion is eating minimal calories(but enough to be "full" and cutting out Pop or Soda. I believe if I continue to stay disciplined and start working out with my elliptical for a little bit each day- hopefully building up to 45-60 minutes a day, I believe I will be able to reach my goal within a year. I HOPE! I know it's along stretch, but so far I am feeling better.

Replies

• oudixon
    oudixon Posts: 389 Member
    Options
    I meant to mention what I was doing..

For Breakfast I have been doing the Slimfast drink.
    lunch: slimfast drink and a package of gummy bears(small pack).
    Snack after school: nutri-grain bar or something similar
    Maybe a few M & M's, no more than 30 a day- just enough for the taste.
    Dinner- I have been eating normal- average meal.

Elliptical- so far 15 minutes is my top.

but like I said- doing this for a week, I feel a little better and healthier already- but that may be in my head, but that is fine with me to begin with.
  • coke_bottle
    coke_bottle Posts: 259 Member
    Options