Walking on college campus?

Hey guys, I'm rather new to this and I have a question regarding my exercise. I am a student at Wayne State in Detroit, I am an honors student and work as well so I don't have much time to work out. But I like to think that me walking from my apartment to class (15 min walk, I do it at least twice everyday) and from class to class is a good form of exercise. Am I right or am I being unrealistic trying to myself feel like I'm doing something when I'm really not?

Replies

• bookworm_847
    bookworm_847 Posts: 1,903 Member
    I definitely think it counts! My doctor once told me that if I don't have time to exercise, at least try to get a 20 minute walk in each day. So if you're doing that and hauling your books all over campus, I'd say it counts for something.
  • wellbert
    wellbert Posts: 3,924 Member
    Are you asking because you want to track 30 minutes of walking and eat the calories back?
  • Gogochajl, thank you so much that's what I wanted to know!!

Wellbert, nope I was just wondering if I needed to force myself to make time to work out (which would be really hard) because the walking wouldn't make a difference. Cute pug by the way, I have one named Samson =]:smile:
  • selina_kyle
    selina_kyle Posts: 18 Member
    Definitely a good start!
  • KANGOOJUMPS
    KANGOOJUMPS Posts: 6,474 Member
    you have to start somewhere, AND I WANT THAT DOG!
  • wellbert
    wellbert Posts: 3,924 Member
    Gogochajl, thank you so much that's what I wanted to know!!

Wellbert, nope I was just wondering if I needed to force myself to make time to work out (which would be really hard) because the walking wouldn't make a difference. Cute pug by the way, I have one named Samson =]:smile:

Handsome pug!

Well, mroe exercise = more fitness. But idet alone can help you lose weight. so.
  • Timshel_
    Timshel_ Posts: 22,834 Member