Any emotional NON-eaters out there?

Options
Hard core family drama making me frustrated and heartsick right now. When I'm this upset/angry/anxious etc, I don't eat. I don't eat to the point of getting sick sometimes. Anyone else out there a emotional NON-eater?

Replies

• klackey23
    Options
    I've had this happen to me a few times. There are just those days occasionally, where it's like you're so bummed and down that you're sick to your stomach and don't want to eat. I'm a journalist and this most recently happened to me when I had to work during the Conn. school shooting. Seeing those parents getting up and talking about their children who were killed just made me a wreck. I realized that night that I hadn't eaten enough for the day, and had to force myself to have a semi-decent dinner.
  • Dark_Roast
    Dark_Roast Posts: 17,689 Member
    Options
    Yes. When I went through my divorce I lost weight. I don't eat when I'm stressed and eat when I'm happy.
  • CristinaL1983
    CristinaL1983 Posts: 1,119 Member
    Options
    Yes, the more stressed/upset I am, the less I eat. I overeat constantly when I'm bored though.
  • red0801
    red0801 Posts: 283 Member
    Options
    I qualify. But i tend to engross myself in projects (work or other) until i come up w a solution.
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 33,973 Member
    Options
    ugh. This is the type of thing that *almost* makes me glad I have no family....sorry you are in a bad place right now. I've been known to do all kinds of unhealthy stuff in times of extreme stress.

Take care of you.
  • CharT5188
    CharT5188 Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    This is me...if I've had a bad day or a fight (which thankfully is pretty rare) the last thing I want to do is eat. I can easily go the whole day and not put a thing in my mouth when I am emotionally stressed.

Hope things get better for you soon.
  • VitVit18
    VitVit18 Posts: 103 Member
    Options