NIGHT shift nurse

Options
Hello MFP. I am a nurse, and I rotate (days/nights) Need help with eating during night shift/and wanting to eat during the day too! anyone have any good advice/tips/etc with OFF shift?

Replies

• NurseSturgill
    NurseSturgill Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    I'm a night shift nurse as well, and it is hard. And I never know what day I should include my "lunch" on considering I usually eat at like 3-4am and eating at all hours of the day depending on what "schedule" I'm on that day makes everything a crazy mess. I'm not sure there is a good solution =(

If you or anyone else has any advice, I'd surely appreciate it as well!
  • Cjoseph03
    Cjoseph03 Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    I, too, am a night shift nurse.You are welcome to friend me and check out my diary (which is open to friends only) to see what I eat. I work 3 nights a week. I just log from midnight to midnight and know that if I worked the night before and I"m off that night, I will probably be eating all 24 hours from MN to MN. That's my favorite part of the mobile app. You need accept that this "Daily Goals for a Weekly Result". If you eat over on Monday, make better choices on Tuesday. It's not the end of the world! ON the mobile app, you can see how you sit on a weekly basis as well as daily. Really helps to keep things in perspective.
  • meaghankehoe
    Options