Question for the girls: Weight loss and PMS

Options
Hey girls,

i know from stories about PMS, i never had any problem with it in 18 years since my mens started. So all of a sudden it statted now and i think it hangs together with starting to lose weight. I am moody in an extreme way (from wohoo life is great to ripping everything apart within a second) and now that my mens actually started it doesn't stop, so i think my PMS will decide to stay until it is a Post menstrual syndrome. The worst part is that even with the cramps and the mood swings i feel like eating all the time.

I didn't so far but it will go on a few more days and it becomes pretty hard. Does anyone of you have this too and can tell me what i can do to help it?

Replies

• elysant
    elysant Posts: 139
    Options
    I take Midol. I am not a big proponent of taking pills but I definitely will take a Midol when I feel PMS coming on! I turn into a raving lunatic otherwise. 0 - psycho in no time!! Another thing that I do is make sure I drink LOT of water!!! I up my water intake from 64 oz. to 80-94 oz per day. I find that it seems to help with the bloating as well as cramps and mood swings.
  • Nich0le
    Nich0le Posts: 2,906 Member
    Options
    WEight loss can bring on things you never expected, change. Our bodies are very sensitive to change, as far as our lady parts go any change in diet and/ or exercise can affect our cycles. PMS varies each month for as many women as there are on earth, this is why men can't figure us out :wink: A change in diet can make PMS cravings more intense because your body is already "withdrawing" from your usual M.O.