How long do people stay on MFP?

Options

Replies

• mathera26
    mathera26 Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    it's a lot like hotel california.

You can check out anytime you like, but you can never leave.

I'm on my 3rd SN.

LOL!!! Thats exactly how I feel about it!
  • monicalosesweight
    monicalosesweight Posts: 1,173 Member
    Options
    I think it's like Facebook...it'll just keep growing and growing...there's no way for MFP to fail. We need it too much. :)

Monica
  • furniem
    furniem Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    I have logged in every day and logged everything for over a year now. It is a way of life. Even when I meet my goal weight I will be on here daily to log my food and exercise to stay on track.
  • lina1131
    lina1131 Posts: 2,246 Member
    Options
    I've been using MFP for 5 years and love it. Yes, way of life. I might go months without using it, but i'm always back! It keeps me accountable.
  • bluefox9er
    bluefox9er Posts: 2,917 Member
    Options
    Came for the weightloss, stayed for the amazing people.
  • oregonzoo
    oregonzoo Posts: 4,251 Member
    Options
    thing is most people, I tell them about my working out or how I eat..
    And they look at me "you are fine are you nuts, you don't need to lose weight' or "who really needs to go to the gym like that"

And here, people get it. I think THAT is why people stay.

My fiance doesn't get why I think it would be awesome to be able to deadlift HIM. Nobody understands why I still WANT to lift with a bad back, or why I want to be able to run a marathon.
    On here, I don't need to explain it.
  • ktsmom430
    ktsmom430 Posts: 1,100 Member
    Options
    I will keep logging until I am no longer able to. It will be a way of life for me for the rest of my life!
    Hopefully, I will be at my goal weight sometime this year.
  • 3foldchord
    3foldchord Posts: 2,918 Member
    Options