Big Guy with a Big Appetite...

bteichroew
bteichroew Posts: 1
edited September 20 in Health and Weight Loss
Hey All... Im kinda new to this, my girlfriend signed me up..

Im a big guy trying to loose some weight but I run into a big snag with my eating..i can eat healthy but im hungry 1/2 hour later and snack.. any suggestions on better menu options to keep me full? maybe some snack options..

Replies

• kristinlough
    kristinlough Posts: 828 Member
    My husband is the same way!! He does a great job of adding lots of veggies, beans, peanut butter and other low(er) calorie, high protein and/or high fiber foods. That way he's more satisfied, feels fuller, etc. for fewer calories.

No specific recipes (he does the cooking ... sorry), but hopefully that helps some!
  • leelu
    leelu Posts: 136 Member
    hey big guy

try adding some extra protein to your meals, an egg / legumes/ lean meat - if your eating a high carb diet you might feel hungry after a meal.

also plan out some snacks / i know some of the people of this site have pre packed and weighed snacks in 100 calorie bags or so maybe a little more for you would be fine, then you can be accountable for your snacks as well and knowing that you can have a snack and not worry about it may be a help that you dont feel like your having to go hungy
  • ScarletTarah
    ScarletTarah Posts: 117 Member
    When first started I had to snack to feel like I wasn't deprived...I did this with baby carrots 3oz is 30-35 calories and all the chewing gets tiresome I would try to hold out til about 6-7 pm because thats my calm down time when the eating urgre really gets me.

I found eatting things that were low in calories like broccoli were I can eat a bunch of it with dinner really helped. I am all about quantity I have to feel like i've eaten.

good luck
  • stringsNlinks
    stringsNlinks Posts: 293 Member