bio identical hormone replacement therapy???

Options
Have any of you on here received BIHRT? I have had an underactive thyroid for 5+ yrs and over the last 2 yrs, my dr keeps telling my level is normal. But I have gained 20 lbs ove the last 13 months, extremely difficult to lose "A" lb, much less, multiple pounds. I want to sleep all the time, despite exercising regularly. I know some people that have received the hormone therapy and had good results w/ it, but they weren't over-wt like I am. I am 5'4" and currently at 175#. My body fat is 43%, which is horrible for me. I am a small frame. When I graduated HS, I was 103# and never had wt issues until my 3rd baby and. I weigh more now, than I did the day I delivered bambino #3 and that was 10 yrs ago.
I do exercise. My husband and I lift wts 3x wk. I go as heavy as I can and this morning it was to failure on several of my UB muscle groups. I also run 1-2 miles 2-3 days a wk. I don't eat "clean". But I do try to do high protein, low carb/fat. I drink 10-14 glasses of water daily.
I am being tested Fri to see if any of my hormones are out of whack. I know they are. I could literally sleep at all times, and it interferes w/ my life and I do not like feeling tired and fatigued at all times.
I'm praying that the Lord has heard my cries and I will find a treatment that works for me. If any of you have had success or even not, I would love to hear some input from you.
Thanks for humoring me!
Shannon:)

Replies

• heymom93
    heymom93 Posts: 65 Member
    Options