This might sound silly...

Options
Kttyler87
Kttyler87 Posts: 141 Member
Ok so I am a stay at home mommy and I am an artist also. I take advantage of advertisement when it is possible....would you guys be offended or think its odd if I post my websites on here? I want to broaden my audience and what better place with you all :)

Replies

• TylerJ76
    TylerJ76 Posts: 4,375 Member
    Options
    Odd? No.

Against the rules? Probably
  • Kttyler87
    Options
    Well thats what I meant, haha Even in the chit chat spot?
  • TylerJ76
    TylerJ76 Posts: 4,375 Member
    Options

Do it.

I would love to check it out.
  • Kttyler87
    Options

Do it.

I would love to check it out.

I just dont want to get in trouble now haha
  • DostThouEven
    Options
    You won't get banned on the spot
  • LishieFruit89
    LishieFruit89 Posts: 1,956 Member
    Options
    14. No Advertising, Self-Promotion, or Fund-Raising

a) You may not post any links or mentions of other services, websites, or businesses from which you or an associate might benefit financially or otherwise. You also may not solicit off-Forum contact from which you might benefit, e.g. "message me for more info", “I can get you free samples”, etc.
    b) Requests or solicitations for donations are also not allowed. This includes requesting contributions to “pooled fund” competitions, requests for votes in any venue (online contests, etc.), and even requests for charitable contributions. As you can imagine, we have a lot of people who would like to raise money for worthy causes through the site. As much as we'd like to support these causes, if we were to allow requests for donations, the forums would quickly become full of such requests which would take away from the main purpose of the forums - to support one another.
    c) Posts or messages to members promoting websites that compete with MyFitnessPal are also prohibited.
  • Debbe2
    Debbe2 Posts: 2,071 Member
    Options