exercise ball as a chair?

Options
I have been considering bringing an exercise ball to work and using that as my chair since I sit at a desk all day and my back has been killing me lately, I think it will help with my posture and possibly help with strengthening my core. Anyone do this? Does it help?

Replies

• DostThouEven
    Options
    don't forget the dumbbell paper weight. i'm no expert, but perhaps a better chair with proper support would be a better idea. strengthen your core with some deadlifts and squats.
  • Crankstr
    Crankstr Posts: 3,958 Member
    Options
    don't forget the dumbbell paper weight. i'm no expert, but perhaps a better chair with proper support would be a better idea. strengthen your core with some deadlifts and squats.
    :flowerforyou:
  • Lift_This_
    Lift_This_ Posts: 2,756 Member
    Options
    you know what...i did use an exercise ball as a chair when i was in college...helped with my back and worked my core....so there people who may make fun of this thread. :tongue:
  • Sqeekyjojo
    Sqeekyjojo Posts: 704 Member
    Options
    It's been done before. And it would save getting your boss to pay for a new chair. But it might be too small for the desk.

There are posturepaedic stools that help as well.
  • doorki
    doorki Posts: 2,611 Member
    Options
    ngbbs4ca3a55a751b2.jpg
  • whiteheaddg
    whiteheaddg Posts: 325 Member
    Options
    We just had an incident at work where someone fell off their exercise ball/chair, whacked their head on the desk, and gave themselves a minor concussion. Now all ball/chairs are unauthorized. Good times.
  • StheK
    StheK Posts: 443 Member
    Options