Drink packets not containing artificial sweeteners

Options
Forgive me if this has already been posted -- I promise all you Forum Dictators that I did a search prior to posting, but could not find a satisfactory answer to my question!

I work in a hospital and regularly give people oral contrast for CT exams. We offer flavoring to make the giant jug of fluid a little more palatable, but we use Crystal Light packets, which contain aspartame.

I am wondering if anyone knows of any packet mixes that do NOT contain artificial sweeteners?? It would have to be a packet mix and not something like adding lemon/lime/fruit juice due to our storage capabilities.

Thanks in advance!

Replies

• zillah73
    zillah73 Posts: 505 Member
    Options
    How do you feel about stevia? they do have a stevia-sweetened drink mix.
  • kelsully
    kelsully Posts: 1,008 Member
    Options
    Forgive me if this has already been posted -- I promise all you Forum Dictators that I did a search prior to posting, but could not find a satisfactory answer to my question!

I work in a hospital and regularly give people oral contrast for CT exams. We offer flavoring to make the giant jug of fluid a little more palatable, but we use Crystal Light packets, which contain aspartame.

I am wondering if anyone knows of any packet mixes that do NOT contain artificial sweeteners?? It would have to be a packet mix and not something like adding lemon/lime/fruit juice due to our storage capabilities.

Thanks in advance!

in a completely smartass way I must suggest koolaid
    what about powdered gatorade?
    coffee added to water is always good too
  • stephdeeable
    stephdeeable Posts: 1,407 Member
    Options
    True Lemon/Lime/Grapefruit/all the other flavours.
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,610 Member
    Options
    Yep, koolaid.

A.C.E. Certified Personal/Group FitnessTrainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor