Fitbit calories burned?

Options
2»

Replies

• sallyah13
    sallyah13 Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    whats the point of having a fitbit if you aren't going to let it measure your activity and you are going to manually log HRM calories anyways?

You just totally lost me. Yes, they are calories from activity that you do daily. It is still activity. All that it means when you see an adjustment like that is you picked the wrong activity level in MFP to start with.

Since the fitbit does not have a HRM and just does an average according to your info you put in, I feel like my Garmin is a much more accurate count of the calories I burn while running so I use those numbers instead. The fitbit does subtract them from the total so it isn't adding the same calorie burn twice.

Plus I have not gotten skinny doing my "normal daily activities" :) If I could, I wouldn't be on here. I am a librarian who happens to run a lot, I am not more than lightly active most of my day.
  • GauchoMark
    GauchoMark Posts: 1,804 Member
    Options
    whats the point of having a fitbit if you aren't going to let it measure your activity and you are going to manually log HRM calories anyways?

You just totally lost me. Yes, they are calories from activity that you do daily. It is still activity. All that it means when you see an adjustment like that is you picked the wrong activity level in MFP to start with.

Since the fitbit does not have a HRM and just does an average according to your info you put in, I feel like my Garmin is a much more accurate count of the calories I burn while running so I use those numbers instead. The fitbit does subtract them from the total so it isn't adding the same calorie burn twice.

Plus I have not gotten skinny doing my "normal daily activities" :) If I could, I wouldn't be on here. I am a librarian who happens to run a lot, I am not more than lightly active most of my day.