I'm really confused

Options

Replies

• alethadan
    Options
    When I was your age I thought I was fat too. I wasn't and you're not either!! When I got married I thought I was fat. When I graduated college I thought I was fat....goes on and on. Now when I look back at pictures from those time periods in my life I can clearly see that I was not fat and actually look damn good. The thing is.....the older we get the more mature we become and less judgmental of ourselves and others. I don't know why you're confused about your body image. You look go to me and I can't see why you think you need to lose weight. Might want to take a personal inventory and see if your confusion rests with something other than body image.
  • DebbieLyn63
    DebbieLyn63 Posts: 2,650 Member
    Options
    You are really low in protein. This can cause your hair to start thinning, as well as losing muscle mass. Try to up that to at least 50g a day, and closer to 100g if you can. You are beautiful. Please take care of yourself so you stay healthy.
  • pandagirlshonerd
    pandagirlshonerd Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    Thank you for your comments people. It's a lot to take in but I'll see what happens x
  • turkeyhunter60
    turkeyhunter60 Posts: 319 Member
    Options
    Firm up. Nothin' else. Don't live by the scale.
  • juicy_cat
    juicy_cat Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    Firm up. Nothin' else. Don't live by the scale.

This....
  • ThisGirl2013
    ThisGirl2013 Posts: 220 Member
    Options
    I would focus on eating healthy. Stay away from sugar and bad carbs - that sort of thing. Depression can make you think really off the wall, crazy bad thoughts. I know. I have been there. You become obsessed about weight, finances, other things that really aren't that big of a deal when your head is in a good place. Drink lots of water. Work out, even if it is just a 30 min walk. Being active and eating well will help immensely with your depression.