need to do this to live!!!

Options
my name is val
this feels a little bit like a AA meeting but lets be honest i would be here if i could control myself
i am a elementary school teaching student and i am 24
i am 300 pounds yup i said it
this week i was in class and felt chess pain
scared the hell out of me
then i realised if i kept this up i would die
so i need to loose weight and not only for my health but because i hate
seeing myself in the mirror
my boyfriend is a saint and he would never say a word but
i know hed like me to be healthier at least
so here i am my dream goal is to loose 160 pounds
so lets just stay ill start with 10 pounds and take it from there
it seems less scary
So i do this for myself but also one day i want babies and with this health
its gonna be bad for them and dangerous for me
also ill look like a fat marshmallow in a wedding dress
so lets go
its good to find a site that is free and that other people are doing this too

valerie:flowerforyou:

Replies

• jeanmrob
    jeanmrob Posts: 634 Member
    Options
    Let's go girl...and here's to the first 10 pounds......:smile:

Jean
  • MightyMie
    MightyMie Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Good for you and welcome,
  • Charlixoxo
    Charlixoxo Posts: 94 Member
    Options
    Good luck, you will find a lot of support on this site from a lot of lovely people.
    I will add you as a friend and we can motivate and support each other on this journey,

Xoxo
  • HealthyWarrior
    HealthyWarrior Posts: 394 Member
    Options
    Welcome. You can do it!!!
  • meriken
    meriken Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    good luck val hard work but worth it
  • labtracks
    labtracks Posts: 108 Member
    Options