Hairy Issues

Options
Hey all, I am kind of new to this fitness world. I have been going to the gym regularly for about an hour every day. Any ideas on what I can do so that I won't have to wash my hair every single day?? I tried tried tying it up, but i still feel gross after doing 50 mins on the elliptical. I have very curly hair, so I can not wash it every day or else it will dry out. Please help!:sad:

Replies

• Rose_bee
    Rose_bee Posts: 226 Member
    Options
    I get sweaty as hell when I'm on my elliptical as well.

I rinse my hair when I shower after my workout, and I find that's all I need. I have curly/wavy hair and only wash my hair every other day.
  • commonnerd195
    Options
    My gym you can put a fan near your machine, that kinda works.
    Sweat is supposed to make you feel gross, and great at the same time.
    Try sweat bands? or bandannas, if you can get one to fit right, i have a big damn head.
  • patriciasimmons12
    patriciasimmons12 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Use a really good conditioner. I love the wen hair care products. I have also done the no shampoo thing where you use baking soda and apple cider vinegar. It is strange but there is no chemicals striping your hair. Your hair feels so different after a few weeks.
  • kjf1982
    kjf1982 Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    Have you tried using a spray-on dry shampoo? It absorbs the oil, then when you brush it it comes out of your hair.
  • mvlevy
    mvlevy Posts: 3
    Options
    I have heard of the spray on dry shampoo, but was kind of iffy about it. I guess its worth a shot. Should help if i also use a headband. Thanks for the suggestions
  • iiwish
    iiwish Posts: 36 Member
    Options