Got a good recipe for a healthy banana milkshake?

Options
MMAFTW
MMAFTW Posts: 7 Member
I know there's a slight oxymoron in the title, but I want to include bananas in my diet as well. I drink low fat milk, so I figured why not more fruits.
Now, I know that it seems like a fairly simple recipe(You blend the banana in a blender and mix it with milk, right? Pls tell me that's right), but anyone got any recipes to make it healthier and tastier? I use those sugar free packages. Also, the proportion of banana and milk? I'm a fledgling cook.
Thanks

Replies

• jkestens63
    jkestens63 Posts: 1,164 Member
    Options
    bump
  • swissbrit
    swissbrit Posts: 201
    Options
    If the banana is in the fridge its ice cold which I prefer and my mother use to add a raw egg when we were kids and under the weather which bumps the protein but I get farm eggs and not the supermarket ones (salmonella)
  • orangesmartie
    orangesmartie Posts: 1,870 Member
    Options
    I just put banana and milk in mine, but i have recently found adding a good dollop of plain cottage cheese makes it taste amazing. It also gives a thicker consistency, more like a milkshake made with ice cream.

If you want to sweeten it, a teaspoon of honey or a few drops of vanilla essence will do the job and better for you than sugar.

I tend to use 1 banana (varying sizes), 250ml of milk and at least 100g of cottage cheese.
  • taylorwaylor
    taylorwaylor Posts: 417 Member
    Options
    1 cup milk, 4 ice cubes, 1 whole frozen banana(sliced), and then protein powder! Blend it all together and there ya go! You can also add aaanything to it and it will be goood! I used to add peanut butter to mine:)
  • Ayirela
    Ayirela Posts: 204 Member
    Options