Needs some help X2

Options
Quiet few things that came to my interest lately, you guys know better than I do when it comes to fitness and workouts. Please help me out.

1. I happened to work out more than what I eat, is it good or bad?

2. My elliptical said today that I burned 1000+ calories in 45 minutes doing intervals. Is it really telling me the truth about the calories I burned off?

3. Is it a good or bad idea to start taking some protein shakes?

4. Been working out for over a month now and I can barely see results, any advice?

Thanks in Advance
J

Replies

• bonitatica
    bonitatica Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    many questions, i'm no expert but i'lll try my best to answer them and give you tips that have worked for me

1. in regards to having burned more calories than you ate....it really depends on how many calories you consumed. you don't want to be eating less than 1200 calories because then your metabolism thinks its in starvation mode. this site also has a suggested calorie intake based on your height and weight. i would try to stay within that range for calories you eat. in my experience i've tried it both ways, eating too few calories and eating way to many and honestly i never felt good either way.
    when eating i would suggest changing up the amount of calories you eat from day to day. for example if you ate 1350 calories one day, the next day eat 1530 and so on. it keeps your metabolism in a working zone.