HOW DO YOU EXERCISE?

Options
Everyday after school i run/jog a mile then shoot hoops for like 15 minutes but what do you guys do?
i dont know of many people that actually go running for there exercise.

Replies

• karamae
    karamae Posts: 136 Member
    Options
    I've been going jogging for about 15 mins everyday. I also do a lot of yard work with bending, which I'm always sore after! I just started playing on a softball team and that involves using muscles I don't normally use. That's just one night a week but we try and hit balls once or twice during that week as well.

Keep it up!!!
  • RentThisSpace
    RentThisSpace Posts: 96 Member
    Options
    I normally run at least 3 miles (usually more, though) around 3-4 times per week. I do weight training on days I don't lift, and have several different routines I mix and match to keep the muscles guessing.
  • kellybones
    kellybones Posts: 281 Member
    Options
    MWF - I run 3.6 to 4.6 miles depending on my motivation and how hot it is.
    T and Thurs - Gym with a mix of lifting/cardio/core for at least an hour
    Saturday - cross-training with biking and generally some lifting at the gym
    Sunday - long run - 6 miles or more

But I exercise A LOT
  • lilchino4af
    lilchino4af Posts: 1,292 Member
    Options
    P90X 6 days a week; running 1.5-3 miles up to 2x a week on Wed Friday (P90X cardio days). And occasionally the neccessary evil of maintainin the yard. Just Sat my husband and I hauled 100 40-lb bags of topsoil, raked and reseeded the yard. Took us over 3 hrs and I'm still sore! :laugh:
  • miqisha
    miqisha Posts: 1,534 Member
    Options
    I do a combination of jogging and power walking for a total of 6 miles

I love being outside, makes the workout much more fun and relaxing for me
  • Ge0rgiana
    Ge0rgiana Posts: 1,649 Member
    Options
    M & F - Tennis for 1 hour. I LOVE tennis!
    T, Th, Su - Yoga for 20 or 30 minutes.
    W & Sa - Walking for 40 minutes.