Healthy Choice/Lean Cuisine/Weight Watchers Smart Ones

Options
13»

Replies

• pamela2heaven
    Options
    I have been eating them for almost 3 months - lunch and dinner - and have lost 22 pounds so I am good with it. I eat Atkins, Lean Cuisine, Weight Watchers and Smart Ones - I get so much variety and actually I love them! I also use My Fitness Pal so I know what my sodium levels are and I do pretty good staying within my ranges. I don't eat the ones like pizza - in fact I won't eat any that are over 300 calories. I do splurge twice a week and eat out and still keep my weight down. I even have a Snickers Ice Cream Bar EVERY single night.
  • Swiftdogs
    Swiftdogs Posts: 328 Member
    Options
    I keep several for lunch when I don't have time to put something together. I was eating them a lot more often when I started out, but the sodium can really make you hate the scale. I still track it as one of my macros so I can check when I slow down.

I've become better at "making" lunch without necessarily cooking. A rotisserie chicken from the grocery store can be the base for several meals.
  • neanderthin
    neanderthin Posts: 10,018 Member
    Options
    PRO: Chef in a box

CON: Chef can't cook.
  • Siansonea
    Siansonea Posts: 917 Member
    Options
    I've gotten flack for not cooking nutritious meals and such. You know what I give in return? The middle finger. I eat what I want, and if someone else doesn't like it, they can lump it. :devil:
  • suziepoo1984
    suziepoo1984 Posts: 915 Member
    Options
    I eat them once in a while for variety. They are not great tasting and are bad sodium wise! Other than that, its not that bad if it fits in your calories.
  • Akimajuktuq
    Akimajuktuq Posts: 3,037 Member
    Options